APARC leadership

APARC leadership is composed of experts from around the world who dedicate their time to APARC’s international activities. These include the APARC Scientific Steering Group (SSG), who serve to guide APARC’s scientific focus, targeted activities and their leaders, the WCRP Joint Science Committee liaisons, and WCRP Secretariat officer, as well as the the International Project Office.

Current members of the APARC Scientific Steering Group (SSG) are:


Karen Rosenlof — NOAA, Boulder, USA. 
Amanda Maycock — University of Leeds, Leeds, UK.
Olaf Morgenstern — NIWA, Wellington, New Zealand.

Members 2023

Andrea Carril (ARG) Center for Atmosphere and Ocean Research (CIMA/CONICET-UBA), Ciudad Universitaria
Wen Chen (CHN) Institute of Atmospheric Physics, Chinese Academy of Science
Qiang Fu (USA) University of Washington
Nili Harnik (ISR) Tel Aviv University
Takeshi Horinouchi (JPN) Hokkaido University
Martin Jucker (AUS) University of New South Wales, Sydney
Nathaniel Livesey (USA) NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Jadwiga (Yaga) Richter (USA) National Center for Atmospheric Research
Viktoria Sofieva (FIN) Finnish Meteorological Institute
Sophie Szopa (FRA) Laboratoire des Sciences du Climat et de l’Environnement
Wenshou Tian (CHN) Lanzhou University
Marc von Hobe (GER) Forschungszentrum Jülich

Contact at WCRP Secretariat

Hindumathi Palanisamy (Scientific Officer WCRP).

Activity Leaders

For a full list of activity leaders see the Activities pages.