AGU Fellows 2017: Joan Alexander awarded fellowship

Each year since 1962, the American Geophysical Union (AGU) has elected as Fellows members whose visionary leadership and scientific excellence have fundamentally advanced research in their respective fields. This year, 61 members will join the 2017 class of Fellows. Joan Alexander, a previous SPARC Co-chair, has been recognised for her contributions by this prestigious award. Find more details and the full list of fellows at: